2016 Gival Press Novel Award

My novel, A Different Kind of Fire, was a finalist for the 2016 Gival Press Novel Award, judged by author John Domini. Mr. Domini has won awards in all genres, publishing fiction in Paris Review, Ploughshares, and anthologies, and non-fiction in GQ, The New York Times, and elsewhere. His 2007 novel, Earthquake I.D., was nominated for a Pulitzer

The winner:

Dream of Another America by Tyler McMahon

The finalists were:

A Different Kind of Fire by Suanne Schafer

A Kind of Paradise by Bev Jafek.

Wild Girl by Rita Ciresi

Water by Nagueyatti Warren


Submit a Comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This